Catching up: Spring and Snackies

IMG_0199

One of many gorgeous beach sunsets

I feel like I am forever playing catch up.  But I also love looking through pictures after the fact.  I take so many pictures all of the time that I never get to slow down and look through and really appreciate the images I have.

These shots are some of my standouts from the month of March.  Spring in southern California is so overwhelmingly beautiful.

IMG_0261

A margarita at my friend’s surprise birthday fiesta

IMG_0309

My first experience with blood oranges! I juiced, zested, and made a blood orange cake with blood orange icing!

IMG_0313

There are never enough poppies

IMG_0318

So gorgeous

IMG_0322

IMG_0333

We even had a brief rainy day. We’re spoiled by all the sunshine here, but a rare rainy day was simply wonderful

IMG_0379

I reimagined a sad loaf french bread into lovely french toasts with a quick blackberry jam and lovely fresh blackberries

IMG_0399

The awesome sriracha wall at our Westwood Shophouse (the Chipotle folks’ take on curry)

IMG_0493

Saturday morning breakfast at our little local diner in Westwood

IMG_0516

The prettiest, brightest doughnut from Stan’s in Westwood

IMG_0551

Foliage and sunshine

IMG_0568

Kangaroo Paw by a wall in Venice

IMG_0594

Beautiful clouds

IMG_0619

IMG_0828

IMG_2089

My granddad’s famous biscuit recipe, my peach jam, strawberries, and bacon. Best breakfast ever.

Time flies so fast these days, and I feel like all Ryan and I ever do is work, but we really try to find the time to squeeze in as many adventures as we can.

Leave a Reply

