Yet Another Reason Living in LA is Awesome

IMG_4774

The calendar says it’s the middle of November, but you wouldn’t know it based on the weather we’ve been having here.

After a warm, sunny weekend at the beach, the first half of the week has followed suit.

It was actually warmer at 7:00 tonight than at 2:00 this afternoon.  And windy.  I went home on November 13 in short sleeves and pants.  I even put my sweater away because I didn’t need it.

IMG_4780 IMG_4781

I’ve given up trying to figure out or understand LA weather.  In Georgia, if it was cloudy and looked like rain, it was going to rain.  Fall was chilly.  Winter was cold.  Summer was hot.  LA the weather, in spite of being marvelous and sunny and warm nearly all the time, is surprisingly fickle and unpredictable.  But you know what?  I’ll take it.  No complaints here.  I’ll take warm and balmy over cold and wet any day.

 

IMG_4777

 

 

I’m really going to miss this city one day.

Leave a Reply

