20130410-192226.jpg

Sometimes you get out of work and the weather is just perfect–warm but not too warm, and a tiny bit breezy. You know that the weather must have been fantastic all day, and you’re a little sad you were cooped up in an office. Today was one of those days.

But then I saw this gorgeous bouquet of tulips at the store and brought it home and put it on my kitchen table, and I feel like I have a nice little piece of spring right here in my apartment.

Now it’s dusk. My balcony door is open and hummingbirds are fighting over their feeder outside and it’s the first day in a while that I didn’t need a sweater to go home and I didn’t have to close my balcony door because it got too chilly.

I finally feel like spring is here and hope it stays for a while. Because this is awesome.

Spring in LA

Leave a Reply

