I was sad my bed didn't have a headboard

So I ordered one**! And it was 20% off with free shipping. And if I get sick of it, or when we move, I can peel it off, stick it on a backing, and move it to our next place. Or switch it up.

I’m really looking forward to having a real place someday where I can paint the walls and drill lots of holes and have real furniture. One day…. For now, I will settle for a vinyl decal of a fancy headboard.

**unfortunately, that is the picture from the Blik website, not my actual bed.  That is, however, my new headboard.  Or will be.  Once it ships and I sticker it to my wall.  As nice as that bedding is, I’m really bummed about the empty mugs and raw artichoke on that tray.  Give me some actual tea and maybe some scones or a muffin, and then we’ll be talking.

I was sad my bed didn’t have a headboard

2 thoughts on “I was sad my bed didn’t have a headboard

Leave a Reply

