Unsung Office Champion

My boss buzzes me with lots of requests throughout the day.  Just now, he buzzed me and was mad.  “I spent the last hour drafting an email, and I highlighed the whole thing and somehow deleted it.”  “Did you save your draft?” I asked, already knowing the answer.  “No.”  “Okay, I’m on my way.”

I got to his keyboard, looked at his empty Outlook email window, hit a few keys, and the email draft reappeared on the screen.  “What’d you do?” he asked.  “Magic,” I smugly replied.

Sometimes I feel like this:

Image

When really all I did was this:

Image

Sometimes the recognition I’d love is this:

Image

But the recognition I get is this:

Image

*none of these are my pictures.  They are however, awesome, and helped me tell my story.  If they are yours and you’d like me to not have them, please let me know.  of course that would be assuming someone read this*

Edit: yes, I told him I hit control + z, but I don’t think he really got it.  That’s why I just do things sometimes.  It’s easier for me to fix and move on than explain.

One thought on “Unsung Office Champion

Leave a Reply

